Who has won most UEFA Best Player?

Who has won most UEFA Best Player?

UEFA Men’s Player of the Year Award

UEFA Men’s Player of the Year
Current holder Jorginho (1st award)
Most awards Cristiano Ronaldo (3 awards)
Website uefa.com
UEFA Club Football Awards

How many UEFA did Ronaldo win?

Number of domestic trophies won by Cristiano Ronaldo as of 2020, by competition

Characteristic Number of titles
Champions League 5
FIFA Club World Cup 4
Premier League 3
UEFA Super Cup 3

Is Ronaldo the best Champions League player?

Champions League in recent times, and for good reason. Ronaldo has led by example in Champions League play and currently sits atop the all-time goalscoring charts with 141 strikes in 174 appearances. In fact, Ronaldo finished as the competition’s top scorer from 2012 until 2018.

Who won the UEFA Best Player 2018?

Virgil van Dijk
Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk has been named UEFA Men’s Player of the Year for 2018/19. The Dutch international beat off competition from three-time UEFA Men’s Player of the Year Cristiano Ronaldo and two-time winner Lionel Messi.

Who won UEFA Best player 2017?

  • 2017/18 UEFA Men’s Player of the Year.
  • Winner: Luka Modrić (Real Madrid)
  • Runners-up: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Who won UEFA Award 2019?

Robert Lewandowski
Bayern forward Robert Lewandowski has been named UEFA Men’s Player of the Year for 2019/20. The Polish international, 32, beat off competition from Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne and Bayern team-mate Manuel Neuer. The award was announced during the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League group stage draw in Geneva.

How many goals does Cristiano Ronaldo have in the Champions League?

Widely regarded as one of the greatest players of all time, Ronaldo holds the record for most goals in the UEFA Champions League (134), the UEFA European Championship (9), its qualification stage (31), and the FIFA Club World Cup (7), as well as most goals scored in a UEFA Champions League season (17).

Who are the winners of the UEFA Player of the Year?

Winners Season Player Club 2016–17 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid 2017–18 Luka Modrić Real Madrid 2018–19 Virgil van Dijk Liverpool 2019–20 Robert Lewandowski Bayern Munich

How many times has Cristiano Ronaldo won the Ballon d’Or?

It also replaced the UEFA Club Footballer of the Year award. Cristiano Ronaldo is the only player to win the award three times as well as twice in a row.

Which is the best football award in Europe?

An association football award. The UEFA Men’s Player of the Year Award (previously known as the UEFA Best Player in Europe Award) is an association football award given to the footballer playing for a football club in Europe that is considered the best in the previous season of both club and national team competition.

Share this post