Who among the following was awarded the Padma Vibhushan in 2014?

Who among the following was awarded the Padma Vibhushan in 2014?

Padma Bhushan

Name Discipline State/ Domicile
Dr. Radhakrishnan Koppillil Science and Engineering Karnataka
Dr. Mrityunjay Athreya Literature and Education Delhi
Anita Desai Literature and Education Delhi
Dr. Dhirubhai Thaker Literature and Education Gujarat

Who got Padma Vibhushan?

On 25 January 2020, the award has been bestowed upon seven recipients: George Fernandes, Arun Jaitley, Anerood Jugnauth, Mary Kom, Chhannulal Mishra, Sushma Swaraj, and Vishwesha Teertha.

Who received Padma Bhushan award in 2013?

Padma Bhushan Rahul Dravid The “Wall” of Indian cricket needs no introduction.

Who was the only foreigner who was awarded with Padma Vibhushan award 2015?

Padma Awards – one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri….Padma Vibhushan.

1. 17.
Shri Jahnu Barua Shri David Frawley (Vamadeva) (Foreigner)
Art Others
Assam USA

Who is the youngest Padma Shri award winner?

The youngest recipient of Padma Shri so far is

  • Sachin Tendulkar.
  • Shobana Chandrakumar.
  • Sania Mirza.
  • Billy Arjan Singh.

Which of these tabla player received a Padma Vibhushan in 2002?

Yamini Krishnamurthy (awarded in 2001) is an Indian classica dancer of Bharatanatyam and Kuchipudi style. She is also the recipient of Padma Vibhushan and Padma Shri….Recipients.

Year 2002
Recipient V. C. Kulandaiswamy
Field Science & Engineering
State Tamil Nadu

Which is bigger Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushan?

Padma Vibhushan is awarded for “exceptional and distinguished service”. Padma Vibhushan is the second-highest civilian award in India. Padma Bhushan is the third-highest civilian award in India. Padma Shri for “distinguished service”.

Who is the first sports person to receive Padma Vibhushan?

Viswanathan Anand
Flipkart Daily Trivia Quiz (February 7, 2021): Who is the first sportsperson to win the Padma Vibhushan? Viswanathan Anand is an Indian chess grandmaster, who is also a former world chess champion. Anand became the first grandmaster from India in 1988. He is a five-time world chess champion.

Who was awarded the Padma Vibhushan in 2010?


Year Recipient Field
2010 Balagangadharanatha Swamiji Social Work
2010 Narayanan Vaghul Trade & Industry
2010 P. K. Warrier Medicine
2010 Fareed Zakaria Literature & Education

Who among the following was awarded Padma Vibhushan in 2012?

The late cartoonist Mario Miranda and the late musician Bhupen Hazarika were amongst the five people awarded the Padma Vibhushan….Srimoyee Pandit.

Name Discipline State/ Domicile
Shri N Vittal Civil Service Kerala
Shri Mata Prasad Civil Service Uttar Pradesh
Shri Ronen Sen Civil Service West Bengal

Who got first Padma Bhushan Award?

Tenzing Norgay (right, awarded in 1959) was one of the first two individuals known to reach the summit of Mount Everest, which he accomplished with Edmund Hillary (left) on 29 May 1953….Recipients.

Year 1958
Recipient Kumar Padma Siva Shankara Menon
Field Civil Service
State Kerala

When was the Padma Vibhushan award first given?

Instituted on 2 January 1954, the award is given for the “exceptional and distinguished service”, without distinction of race, occupation, position, or sex.

Who are the recipients of Padma Award 2014?

Ahead of the 65th Republic Day, the government on Saturday announced the recipients of the prestigious Padma Awards for year 2014. Here is the list of awardees: 1. Dr. Raghunath A. Mashelkar, Science and Engineering, Maharashtra

When did Raja Rao get Padma Bhushan award?

Raja Rao has been honored by the Padma Bhushan in 1969 in the field of Literature and Education. Learn more like birthday, birth place, age, family, biography and other awards about Raja Rao… Salim Ali has been honored by the Padma Bhushan in 1958 in the field of Science and Engineering.

Share this post