Popular guidelines

Who all has owned the Dallas Cowboys?

Who all has owned the Dallas Cowboys?


Person Teams From
Clint Murchison Jr. Cowboys 1960
Harvey Bright Cowboys 1984
Jerry Jones Cowboys 1989

Who is the sole owner of the Dallas Cowboys?

#86 Jerry Jones The former co-captain of University of Arkansas 1964 national championship team, Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones has long had football in his blood. His most valuable holding is the Dallas Cowboys, which he bought for $150 million in 1989. The team is currently valued at $5.5 billion.

Is Jerry Jones the only owner of the Dallas Cowboys?

Jerral Wayne “Jerry” Jones (born October 13, 1942) is an American billionaire businessman and has been the owner, president, and general manager of the Dallas Cowboys of the National Football League (NFL) since 1989….

Jerry Jones
Children 3
Football career
Dallas Cowboys
Position: Owner/President/General Manager

Who owned the Dallas Cowboys in 1960?

Clint Murchison, Jr.

1960 Dallas Cowboys season
Owner Clint Murchison, Jr.
Head coach Tom Landry
Home field Cotton Bowl

Does Jerry Jones always own Cowboys?

H. R. “Bum” Bright, who had purchased the Cowboys from Murchison in 1984, sold the team to Jerry Jones in 1989. Jones named former University of Miami coach Jimmy Johnson to replace Landry, who finished his career with 270 victories, third most by any coach in history.

How many grandsons does Jerry Jones have?

Stephen has four kids of his own, and Charlotte and Jerry Jr. each have two. Jones’ grandchildren are named Juliette, Hayley, John Stephen, Jordan, James, Paxton, Caroline, and Jessica.

Are any NFL owners not billionaires?

According to Forbes, there are only four owners in the NFL who are worth more than $8 billion. Besides Tepper and Jones, the only other owners in the $8 billion club are Rams owner Stan Kroenke ($8.2 billion) and Jaguars owner Shad Khan ($8 billion).

Who were the four owners of the Dallas Cowboys?

The founding investors of the Dallas Cowboys were Clint Murchison, Jr. (45%), John D. Murchison (45%), along with minority shareholders, Toddie Lee and Bedford Wynne (Director and Secretary) (5%) and William R. Hawn (5%).

Who are the past owners of the Dallas Cowboys?

The Dallas Cowboys have been owned by three different people. Clint Murchison – who owned them from 1960 to 1984. He sold the Cowboys to: Bum Bright – who owned them from 1984 to 1989.

Who was the first owner of the Dallas Cowboys?

Before the team was called the Cowboys, they were known as the Steers and then the Rangers. When the Cowboys’ first owner, Clint Murchison Jr., finally settled on the “Cowboys,” he hired Tom Landry as the team’s first coach. Being a new team in the NFL was hard.

Who owned the Dallas Cowboys before Jerry Jones?

The Cowboys were founded in 1960, though, so there were people who owned the team before Jones. Here’s a look at the Cowboys’ ownership history. The Dallas Cowboys’ original owner Clint Murchison Jr. made his fortune through oil exploration and inheriting his father’s business interests, which included Field & Stream magazine.

Share this post