Popular guidelines

Who won UAAP volleyball 2019?

Who won UAAP volleyball 2019?

The Ateneo Lady Eagles
The Ateneo Lady Eagles clinched the UAAP Season 81 title after sweeping the UST Golden Tigresses, 25-17, 25-22, 25-22 in Game 3 of the championship series Saturday at the Mall of Asia Arena.

Who is the best female volleyball player?

Here are five of the most famous female volleyball players in the world in no particular order:

  1. Misty May-Treanor. Specialism: Beach volleyball.
  2. Kerri Walsh Jennings. Specialism: Beach volleyball.
  3. Regla Torres. Specialism: Indoor volleyball.
  4. Sheilla Castro. Specialism: Indoor volleyball.
  5. Kim Yeon-koung.

Is Libero can be a captain?

The Liberos cannot be either team or game captain. When the team captain is not on the court, the coach or the team captain must assign another player on the court, but not the Libero, to assume the role of game captain.

Where is the UAAP Season 78 volleyball tournament?

The UAAP Season 78 Juniors volleyball tournament will start on August 22, 2015. The tournament venue will be at the Adamson University Gym in San Marcelino St., Ermita, Manila. Adamson is the tournament host. The number of participating schools in the boys’ and girls’ tournaments both increased to seven.

When did Ateneo win the UAAP Volleyball Championship?

In the UAAP, Ateneo has won two championships so far since transferring from the NCAA in 1978. These titles were won by the Lady Blue Spikers in Season 76 (2013–14) and Season 77 (2014–15) finally ending a title drought of more than 30 years in UAAP volleyball.

Who is the winner of UAAP Season 78?

The UAAP Season 78 juniors division football tournament started on December 5, 2015 and ended on February 7, 2016 at the Moro Lorenzo Football Field in the Ateneo de Manila campus in Loyola Heights, Quezon City. FEU-Diliman was crowned as the champion of the tournament.

When did Ateneo volleyball go to final 4?

In season 72 (2009), all three Ateneo varsity volleyball teams were in the Final 4. Season 77 (2014) marked the growing success of the Ateneo volleyball program. The men’s, women’s and boys’ volleyball teams all made it to the Finals.


Share this post