Common questions

Who are the Newcastle United players released in 2012?

Who are the Newcastle United players released in 2012?

1 June 2012: First-team members Alan Smith, Peter Løvenkrands and Danny Guthrie are released by the club. Youngsters Samuel Adjei, Phil Airey, Ryan Donaldson, Stephen Folan, Jeff Henderson, Tamás Kádár, Greg McDermott and Patrick Nzuzi are also released.

When do Premier League fixtures come out for 2012-13 season?

18 June 2012: The 2012–13 Premier League fixtures are released at 9:00 am BST. 29 June 2012: Central midfielder Danny Guthrie joins Reading on a three-year contract, after being released by Newcastle a month previously. His contract will become permanent on 1 July.

When did Newcastle United qualify for the Europa League?

30 August 2012: Haris Vučkić scores his first Newcastle goal in a 1–0 win over Atromitos in the Europa League. The win sees Newcastle qualify for the Europa League group stage. 31 August 2012: The draw for the Europa League group stage sees Pardew’s team placed in Group D with Bordeaux, Club Brugge and Marítimo.

When did Newcastle United start pre season 2011?

15 July 2011: Newcastle begin pre-season with a 2–0 win away at Darlington. Newcastle’s second goal, scored by Sammy Ameobi, caused a pitch invasion which held up the game for ten minutes. 16 July 2011: Midfielder Kazenga LuaLua rejoins Brighton & Hove Albion on loan until 15 January 2012.

When did Newcastle United win 4 consecutive matches from behind?

12 March 2012: After Hatem Ben Arfa gives Newcastle the lead against Arsenal, the Gunners become the first club to win four consecutive Premier League matches from behind, having already done it against Sunderland, Tottenham and Liverpool; their goals against Newcastle were from Robin van Persie and Thomas Vermaelen.

When did Shane Ferguson sign for Newcastle United?

27 May 2011: Shane Ferguson is handed a new five-year deal. 6 June 2011: New contracts are offered to Michael Richardson and Ryan Donaldson, but Paddy McLaughlin, Daniel Leadbitter, Matthew Grieve and Aaron Spear are released at the end of the season.

Share this post