Common questions

Who are the BBL commentators?

Who are the BBL commentators?

Lara will be in illustrious company in the commentary box, with Seven’s BBL team including Ponting, Slater, Fleming, Brayshaw, McLaughlin, Blewett, Copeland, Brad Hodge, Lisa Sthalekar, Abbey Gelmi, Jason Richardson, Andy Maher, Alister Nicholson and Erin Holland.

Who are the commentators on the Big Bash 2020?

The Fox Cricket’s huge commentary team for BBL|10 will consist of Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Isa Guha, Mark Waugh, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Mel Jones, Mike Hussey, Mark Howard, Kath Loughnan, Brendon Julian, Brad Haddin, Sarah Jones, Megan Barnard and Tom Morris.

Who is the female commentator on BBL?

Lisa Caprini Sthalekar (born 13 August 1979) is an Australian cricket commentator and former cricketer and captain of Australia’s international women’s cricket team.

Who is the female cricket commentator on 7?

Melanie Louise McLaughlin
Melanie Louise McLaughlin (born September 1979) is an Australian sport presenter for the Seven Network.

Which Australian cricketer died today?

On This Day: Australia batsman Phillip Hughes dies after being hit by a bouncer.

Who are the commentators for the Test cricket?

Current TMS commentators include:

  • Jonathan Agnew (“Aggers”) (1991–)
  • Simon Mann (1996–)
  • Alison Mitchell (2007–)
  • Kevin Howells (2007–)
  • Charles Dagnall (“Daggers”) (2012–)
  • Daniel Norcross (2016–)
  • Isa Guha (2018–)
  • Henry Moeran (2019–)

Who are the cricket commentators on Fox?

Test Cricket Live On Fox

  • Adam Gilchrist (2018–present)
  • Isa Guha (2018–present)
  • Mark Howard (2018–present)
  • Brendon Julian (2018–present)

Who is Melanie Jones?

Melanie Jones OAM (born 11 August 1972, Barnstaple, Devon, England) is an Australian cricket commentator and former cricketer who represented Australia women’s national cricket team….Mel Jones.

Personal information
Full name Melanie Jones
Born 11 August 1972 Barnstaple, Devon
Batting Right-handed
Bowling Right-arm medium pace

Who is the female commentator on Channel 9?

Nine Network’s Sunday Footy Show panelist, NRL commentator and brand ambassador. Former rugby league international, Allana Ferguson has seamlessly transitioned from the world of sport into the Australian media industry.

Where is Sean Abbott now?

Sydney SixersBowler
New South WalesBowlerDerbyshire County Cricket ClubBowler
Sean Abbott/Current teams

Who are the commentators for the BBL 10?

McCullum represented the Brisbane Heat from 2011 to 2019 before hanging his boots. Another 49-year-old familiar face who will be present in the BBL 10 commentary fox is Greg Blewett, who has played international cricket for Australia from 1995 to 2000. He has scored over 17,000 runs in First-Class cricket and close to 6000 runs in List A format.

Who are the commentators for the Womens Big Bash League?

TEN has announced Mel Jones and Lisa Sthalekar to join the commentary team for the Women’s Big Bash League this summer. They will join Andy Maher from Saturday, 19 December when the Brisbane Heat take on the Adelaide Strikers at the GABBA, Live on ONE.

Where can I watch the BBL on TV?

Fox Cricket’s coverage of the BBL|09 will showcase all 61 games live and ad-break free with 16 fixtures also exclusively available in 4K on Fox Sports Ultra HD (channel 508), including Christmas Eve and the Melbourne derby, turned Grand Final rematch, on January 4 at the MCG.

Who are the commentators on the Fox Cricket Show?

In commentary for Fox Cricket across the season will be experts Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Isa Guha, Michael Vaughan, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Mark Waugh, Mike Hussey, Mel Jones, Kerry O’Keeffe, Brad Haddin and Brendon Julian alongside hosts and sideline reporters Jess Yates, Sarah Jones, Kath Loughnan, Megan Barnard, Sarah Olle and Tom Morris.

Share this post