Who are our Texas senators?

Who are our Texas senators?

The state’s current senators are Republicans John Cornyn (serving since 2002) and Ted Cruz (serving since 2013). A total of 27 Democrats, 7 Republicans, and 1 Liberal Republican have served or are serving as U.S. senators from Texas. Morris Sheppard was Texas’s longest-serving senator (1913–1941).

How many senators are in the Texas House?

The Texas Legislature is the state legislature of the US state of Texas. It is a bicameral body composed of a 31-member Senate and a 150-member House of Representatives.

How do I contact Texas state senators?

Please call Senate Staff services at (512) 463-0430 for more information.

Who represents Texas in Congress?

1st district: Louie Gohmert (R) (since 2005) 2nd district: Dan Crenshaw (R) (since 2019) 3rd district: Van Taylor (R) (since 2019) 4th district: Pat Fallon (R) (since 2021)

Who is my Texas senator to the Texas Senate?

Ted Cruz (Republican Party)
John Cornyn (Republican Party)

How many members are in the Senate?

The Constitution prescribes that the Senate be composed of two senators from each State (therefore, the Senate currently has 100 Members) and that a senator must be at least thirty years of age, have been a citizen of the United States for nine years, and, when elected, be a resident of the State from which he or she …

How many U.S. Representatives does Texas have?

Texas has one U.S. Representative from each Texas congressional district. The number of Texas congressional districts is based on the last census. Texas currently has 36 congressional districts. Therefore, Texas has 36 U.S. Representatives.

Who was the first female senator in Texas?

Kay Bailey Hutchison is the first female United States Senator from the state of Texas. She has also served in the Texas State Legislature and as the state’s Treasurer. Hutchison was raised in La Marque, Texas, and graduated from the University of Texas Austin in 1962.

Who are the members of the Texas Legislature?

Meet the new members of the Texas Legislature. Explore the list below to find out more about the new lawmakers. In addition to those listed, the Texas Senate includes two new members who’ve previously served in the Texas House — Bryan Hughes, R-Mineola, and Borris Miles, D-Houston. State Rep. Hugh Shine, R-Temple,…

How many Texas State Senators?

The state of Texas has two senators in the United States Senate and 36 representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Share this post