What is non-ECR category in passport?

What is non-ECR category in passport?

Non-ECR is a category of Indian passports. Formerly known as ECNR, this passport category indicated that no emigration check is required for you to work in certain countries. If you have passed 10th grade or have a higher education degree, then your passport will fall under the Non-ECR Category.

How do I change my passport from married to single?

Here are the requirements for passport renewal due to change of name due to marriage as per Department of Foreign Affairs:

  1. Personal appearance.
  2. Confirmed appointment.
  3. Duly accomplished application form.
  4. Current Passport with photocopy of the bio-data page.
  5. Original PSA authenticated Marriage Contract.

Are you eligible for non-ECR category?

Non-ECR, formerly known as ECNR, means Emigration Check Not Required(ECNR). In general, if you have passed 10th class/grade (Matriculation or Higher Educational Pass Certificate) or have higher degree then your passport falls under Non-ECR Category.

How do I know if my passport is ECR or ECNR?

For those passports issued prior to January of 2007, if there is no notation in the passport, it means that it is an ECR passport. For those passports that have been issued after January 2007, if there is no notation, it means that the passport is an ECNR or Emigration Certificate Not Required Passport.

Is it mandatory to change marital status in passport after marriage?

You must apply for re-issuance of passport if you want your spouse’s name to be changed on the passport. All the specific details to be changed must be updated on the application form.

Can I use my old passport after marriage?

US Citizens: United States Citizens who change their name due to marriage, divorce, or because of any other circumstance may travel using your United States passport or other Western Hemisphere Travel Initiative approved document in your prior name provided you bring proof of your name progression such as; a marriage …

How do I know if my passport has ECR or ECNR?

How can I check the status of my passport application?

You will need the following information: Access the Online Passport Status System to check your application status. You may not be able to get a status update for 4 weeks after you apply or renew. During these 4 weeks, your application and supporting documents are safely on their way to us.

How to check the status of a special issuance passport?

I have read the Privacy and Computer Fraud and Abuse Acts Notices and Disclaimers. To check the status of a special issuance passport application, you may either contact your federal travel office or refer to the SIA status check instructions from an official U.S. government internet connection.

How to contact the national passport information center?

If you applied and have not received your passport, you may call the National Passport Information Center at 1-877-487-2778 and receive instructions on how request to expedite your passport. We will collect your credit card account information and send your request to upgrade your application to a passport agency.

When do you have to reapply for your passport if you have not received it?

You have 90 days from the date your passport was issued to report that you have not yet received it. If you do not report it within 90 days, you will be required to reapply and submit the full passport fee.


Share this post