What is a cs25 aircraft?

What is a cs25 aircraft?

The CS 25 Large Aircraft Certification training provides the delegates with a basic knowledge of the typical certification processes related to large airplanes. Consideration is given to the technical aspects regarding systems and avionics, cabin and structure; certification topics.

Which CS defines the effective life limit of a large transport aircraft?

There are also provisions for extending an existing LoV. Having an LoV is a requirement for large transport aircraft per CS-25.571 (EASA) and CFR 14 Part 26 (FAA)(see Part 1 for more details).

What is CS in EASA?

Acceptable Means of Compliance (AMC) are non-binding. Certification Specifications (CS) are non-binding technical standards adopted by the EASA to meet the essential requirements of the Basic Regulation.

What is sfar88?

The acronym stands for Special Federal Aviation Regulation 88. By December 2004, operators must include Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)-approved provisions in their inspection and maintenance programs to assure the safety of their aircraft fuel systems. …

Which of the following is correct regarding the number of cabin emergency exit specified in cs25?

(4) For a passenger seating configuration of 20 to 40 seats, there must be at least two exits, one of which must be a Type II or larger exit, on each side of the fuselage.

What is AMC in aviation?

AMCs are non-binding standards adopted by EASA to illustrate means to establish compliance with the Basic Regulation and its Implementing Rules.

What is AMC in safety?

Acceptable Means of Compliance (AMC) and Guidance Material (GM)

Which countries use EASA?

Yes. The non-EU European countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland, are identified as “EASA associated countries.” EASA, as in the case with EU Member States, is the single approval authority for design related activity within the associated countries.

What is EASA exam?

EASA Exam. Indian Institute of Aeronautics is an EASA Part 147 approved organisation in India, which conducts Basic Training as well as EASA module examinations for enrolled and non-enrolled candidates in Category B1. 1 (Aeroplane Turbine). For Category B1.

Share this post