What are the classes of starship?

What are the classes of starship?

Starship classifications

  • Dreadnought.
  • Battleship.
  • Cruisers. Attack cruiser. Battle cruiser. Combat cruiser. Heavy cruiser. Light cruiser. Star cruiser.
  • Destroyer.
  • Escort vessel.
  • Frigate.
  • Attack fighter.
  • Interceptor.

What is the most powerful starship in Star Trek?

The Sovereign-class Enterprise-E succeeds the Enterprise-D to become the most technologically-advanced starship produced by Starfleet. It can theoretically reach a warp speed of 9.995. Any doubts about its firepower are dismissed on one of its first missions when it’s able to destroy a Borg cube.

What class starship was the Reliant?

U.S.S. Miranda-class starship
Miranda-class starship, registry no. NCC-1864; commanded by Captain Clark Terrell; first officer, Commander Pavel Chekov.

What happened to the Enterprise E?

The short story “Unexpected Honor”, written for issue 40 of Star Trek Magazine in May 2012, revealed that the Enterprise-E was destroyed in an ambush by the Undine at Starbase 236 (β) in 2408; among the survivors was Captain Data, who retired from Starfleet to take up teaching on Earth.

What class of starship is the Cerritos?

California-class Federation
The U.S.S. Cerritos NCC-75567 was a California-class Federation starship commanded by Captain Carol Freeman in 2380.

What is the largest ship in Starfleet?

The Invincible-class is the single largest multi-mission combat-equipped starship ever constructed by Starfleet. She is designed as the ultimate in front line explorers. She is classified as a Fleet Carrier-Command Battleship….Invincible class.

Launched: 2384
Commissioned: 2385
Length: 1,607.2 meters

How did the declaration class star ship get its name?

The class name is Declaration -class. The ship design based on one of Matt Jefferies’ preliminary designs for the Enterprise (the same source used as the basis for the Daedalus -class design later seen on Sisko’s desk on DS9).

What kind of stardrive did the declaration class have?

The Declaration -class was equipped with warp drive, but a relatively primitive design known as the “Stardrive”, giving the class its alternate name of a Class-IV Stardrive type (“Bread and Circuses” [TOS] – The Beagle was a Class-IV Stardrive vessel).

When did the declaration class come into use?

(“Court Martial” [TOS] – the Encyclopedia states that the Republic is Constitution -class, but that’s unsupported speculation.) The Declaration -class was the Federation’s primary vehicle of operations from 2196, when the Daedalus -class was withdrawn from service, until 2245, when the Constitution -class came into use.

Are there any starship classes in Star Trek?

In scanning the Star Trek Chronology and Star Trek Encyclopedia, it is apparent that not all ships can be accounted for by known starship classes. The time period from 2196 to 2245 features a number of exploratory missions, but no starship designs from that era are detailed by canonical sources.

Share this post