What are government services in India?

What are government services in India?


  • Ministry of Agriculture.
  • Ministry of Panchayati Raj.
  • Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
  • Ministry of Civil Aviation.
  • Ministry of Coal.
  • Ministry of Commerce and Industry. 6.1 Departments.
  • Ministry of Communications and Information Technology.
  • Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Which are the government services?

National Government Services Portal Find Government Services Faster

  • Education and Learning.
  • Health and Wellness.
  • Electricity, Water and Local services.
  • Money and Taxes.

How many types of government services are there?

2.7 There are three All-India Services which are all Group `A’ Services, namely, the Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service and Indian Forest Service. These are common to the Centre and the States.

Which is higher IAS or IFS?

The IFS officer salary structure is also higher than the IAS officer salary structure due to higher allowances. However, the Indian Administrative is an All India service while the Indian Foreign Service is a Central Service.

What is GoI full form?

Government of India (GoI), also referred to as the Union Government or Central Government, was established by the Constitution of India, and is the governing authority of the federal union of 28 states and 8 union territories, collectively called the Republic of India.

How many Bureau are there in India?

The 10 agencies include Intelligence Bureau, Narcotics Control Bureau, Enforcement Directorate, Central Board of Direct Taxes, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence;, Central Bureau of Investigation, National Investigation Agency Cabinet Secretariat (RAW), Directorate of Signal Intelligence (For service areas of Jammu & …

What are the e government services?

1.1 E-Government Definition and Concepts “e-Government” is the use of ICT to enhance work efficiency and improve service delivery in order to meet the needs of the public in a responsive and transparent manner.

How many All India services are there?

The All India Services (AIS) comprises three civil services: the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), the Indian Police Service (IPS) and the Indian Forest Service (IFS) .

How all India services are created?

In the Article 312 of the constitution of India, provisions are made with respect to All India Services. The All India Services as well as All India Judicial Service can be created by parliament of India if the Rajya Sabha passes a resolution which declares that it is essential in the interest of the nation.

Who is IFS officer?

An IFS officer is India’s diplomat abroad who is responsible for the forming and execution of the Government’s foreign policy, and activities of Indian missions abroad.

Which is the government services portal of India?

This is the Government Services Portal of India, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to services being provided by the various Indian Government entities. This Portal is an initiative under the India Portal Project.

Which is stronger state government or All India Services?

Due to the federal polity of the country, this is considered one of the tools that makes union government stronger than state governments. Officers of these three services comply to the All India Services Rules relating to pay, conduct, leave, various allowances etc.

Which is a unique feature of All India Services?

A common unique feature of the All India Services is that the members of these services are recruited by the Centre(Union government in federal polity), but their services are placed under various State cadres, and they have the liability to serve both under the State and under the Centre.

How are IAS officers assigned to the Government of India?

Officers remain in their allocated cadre or are deputed to the Government of India. IAS Officers are trained to handle Government affairs. This being the main responsibility, every civil servant is assigned to a particular office which deals with policy matters pertaining to that area.

Share this post