How many villages are there in mannargudi?

How many villages are there in mannargudi?

As per Census 2011, there are 1 towns and 118 villages within Mannargudi Taluka.

Where is mannargudi Taluk?

Thiruvarur district
Mannargudi taluk is a taluk in Thiruvarur district of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. The headquarters of the taluk is the town of Mannargudi.

What is famous in Mannargudi?

Rajagopalaswamy temple
Mannargudi is known for the Rajagopalaswamy temple, a prominent Vaishnavite shrine. Mannargudi is the fifth largest town after Thanjavur, Kumbakonam,Nagapattinam and Mayilaaduthurai in Delta region.

How many villages are there in Thiruvarur district?

573 Revenue
6. 7. Thiruvarur district has four Municipalities, 10 Panchayat Unions, 7 Town Panchayats, 430 Village Panchayats, 573 Revenue Villages, 18 District Panchayat Wards, 176 Panchayat Union Wards and 3108 Village Panchayat wards.

Who is Mannargudi MLA?

Dr. T R B Rajaa is the current MLA from Mannargudi, elected 3rd time consecutively.

Which district is Mannargudi?

Tiruvarur District
Mannargudi Municipality | Tiruvarur District, Government of Tamil Nadu | India.

Which district is mannargudi?

How many wards are there in mannargudi?

33 wards
The Mannargudi city is divided into 33 wards for which elections are held every 5 years.

Who built Mannargudi big temple?

Originally this ancient temple was first constructed by Kulothunga Chola I at 10th century and Chola Kings Rajaraja Chola III, Rajendra Chola III and later expanded by Thanjavur Nayaks during the 16th century. The temple has three inscriptions from the period and also mention in the religious texts.

How many villages are there in Mayiladuthurai district?

Total area of Mayiladuthurai is 258 km² including 230.80 km² rural area and 26.76 km² urban area. Mayiladuthurai has a population of 2,59,634 peoples. There are 65,163 houses in the sub-district. There are about 59 villages in Mayiladuthurai block, which you can browse from villages list below.

Which caste is majority in Thiruvarur?

Schedule Caste (SC) constitutes 32.2% while Schedule Tribe (ST) were 0.3% of total population in Thiruvarur Taluka of .

Who is the MLA of Thiruvarur?

Tiruvarur (state assembly constituency)

Reservation General
Current MLA Poondi. Kalaivanan
Party DMK
Elected Year 2019

Share this post