Blog

How do I delete posts on my Facebook wall?

How do I delete posts on my Facebook wall?

Go to your profile and select Manage Posts, find posts you no longer want, and click Next > Delete Posts > Done.

How do I delete a post on Facebook mobile app?

To delete a post from your Page:

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete then tap Delete Post.

How do I remove a wall post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

Why can’t I delete posts from my Facebook page?

You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.

How can I remove all tags on Facebook?

Step 2: You need to click Activity Log in the bottom right of your cover photo. Step 3: Now, you have to click Photos and Videos in the left column. Step 4: Here, you need to click to check the box to the left of the photos you’d like to remove a tag from. Step 5: Then, you have to click Report/Remove Tag.

How do I delete my old bio on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2020?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

How do you delete a shared post on Facebook on iPhone?

Swipe to the left to scroll through the icons until you see “Activity Log” and then tap it. The Activity Log displays all your Facebook activity, including your posts. Tap the circle to the right of the post and then tap “Delete.” If you tap “Hide from Timeline,” you will hide the post instead of deleting it.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

How to Delete a Facebook Post

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your smartphone.
  2. Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. Image Gallery (3 Images) Expand.
  3. Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post.
  4. Select the Move to Trash option from the list.
  5. Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.

Why can’t I delete old Facebook posts?

If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. The archived posts will be visible to you alone but won’t be removed from Facebook.

Is there a way to delete all Facebook wall posts with one?

According to MakeUseOf’s Unofficial Guide to Facebook Privacy [broken link removed], when deleting a Facebook account, many people recommend deleting all personal info, photos, messages, wall posts, etc. beforehand. There appears to be no way to delete Wall Posts all at once, other than to delete each post one-by-one.

How do you remove your name from a Facebook post?

It’s toward the bottom of the drop-down menu. If you’re removing your name from someone else’s post, click Remove Tag here, then click OK. Click Delete when prompted. This will remove the post and any associated content from the page. Open Facebook.

How do you delete a post on someone else’s wall?

If you want to delete a post you made on someone else’s wall, you’ll instead type their name into the search bar, press ↵ Enter, and select their name from the results. Locate a post you wish to delete. You will have to scroll down to find the post in question.

How long does it take to delete a post on Facebook?

So it may take several days, or weeks for the information to be completely removed. So some of your friends might see posts that you have deleted until all servers know that you have chosen for it to be deleted. and the Timeline Cleaner for Facebook script (instructions below)

Share this post